How Hyperemesis is like Heroin

Listen peeps I know I have a penchant for the dramatic, but I’m not overstating the situation one but when I tell you that I get addicted to my hyperemesis. It’s like my crack. I know it’s bad for me, i know its slowly killing me, but I need it to know everything is okay. I have to have it. I can’t go one stinking day or even a few hours without it or I start panicking.

Just being honest here folks.

Well I haven’t had to deal much with withdraws even now at eighteen weeks in because I’m still sick as a dawg all day everyday, but it’s time to break free. I’m staging an intervention for myself.

Dear Hyperemesis,

I’m over you. I’m breaking up with you. You don’t think I can do it? Well I can. Baby J has started his/her wiggle parties. That means dear H, that I don’t need you anymore. Feel free to exit stage left anytime now.

Don’t let the door hit you on your way out.

Not Losing Any Love,
K

Leave a Reply

