Hear Ye, Hear Ye!

*AHEM*

We have an announcement, followed by a short FAQ, to be wrapped up with some points of discussion.

Baby #5 (or #3 not sure how that is going to work) is on his/her way.

FAQ

Oh my gosh. Are you joking?

No. I’m pregnant. Seriously. If I weren’t morally opposed to showing you pictures of the inside of my uterus I would prove it.

What are you going to do?

It would appear we are going to have a baby.

Do you know how many kids that is?

Now listen, I’ve never claimed any mad crazy math skills, but I’ve got the basics down. Best I can tell that five kids in three years. So, yup! I do know!

Do you know how hard that is going to be?

I’m gonna go out on a limb here and say that no one whether adopting or birthing their first or their fifteenth baby can possibly know how hard it is going to be. My guess? I will be very tired at 8:00PM everyday. Amazingly though I actually buy into that God will give you what He can handle mentality (and He can handle anything), so I actually feel pretty comfortable with it from where I’m standing.

So what about the boys and your adoption?

We are working on this. Either one of two things will happen. We will get a court date before my third tri or we will have to postpone court until we can all go in the fall. Prayers appreciated.

Discussion Points

First we need to talk about this:

20130125-092117.jpg

That would be Lily at twenty weeks, Ava at twenty weeks, and Baby J at TEN weeks.

1. Mama’s gonna have to buy maternity clothes.

(Yes actually I have made it through two pregnancies in two years without a single maternity purchase. Except my Bella Band.) (I love my Bella Band.)

2. Mama is going to have to stop counting “nursing” as my primary work out. Time to hit the gym.

(I don’t mean that literally since my town has no gym.)

3. I had HUGE plans not to tell anyone about this pregnancy until I was around sixteen weeks. I landed in the hospital last Wednesday and immediately responded by demanding my phone so I could call Boo. Such a Mama’s girl.

4. When I get brave or just tired enough in the middle of the night we are going to have a frank and honest discussion about Hyperemesis. It won’t be pretty.

In all seriousness though Russ and I consider our children huge blessings and we couldn’t be more thrilled or honored that God would see us fit for more! Praise God from whom all blessings flow!

2 thoughts on “Hear Ye, Hear Ye!

  1. Oh my! Congratulations -truly you inspire me and help me remember every day that God does not give you more then you can handle. I thought one was a lot, and he isn’t even here yet! Woman of the year(s)?!?!

    Like

  2. Kaylie…it doesn’t matter what anyone else thinks. You are a great mom–you’re both great parents, you’re loving and energetic, and any child born or brought into your family is going to have an amazing life. And…I’ll bet you do it all without griping! Besides that, you’ve got Boo Mama’s backup whenever you need it. lol I say, “You go, girl!” God’s gonna be with you every step of the way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

