Let’s talk about Zumba

I know I’m late getting on this boat, but I’m not a fan of trendy workouts. I like to walk. I like ballet, jazz, tap, and modern. Period.

But here is the deal, when I got pregnant with the Bug I was in the best shape of my life. I was teaching ten hours a week, and taking three hours a week. Basically I worked out for a living and then came home and worked out for fun.

Now? I have had two babies in two years, and I was short of breath on my way home from my walk yesterday. I miss feeling healthy but I just can’t seem to find the motivation to do it myself. So one of my dear friends has started a Zumba class so that seemed like good physical accountability.

Oh. My. Gosh.

Seriously y’all.

I have a friend who told me before I went that you can tell who has a happy marriage based on who can Zumba well. Now I get what she was saying.

I have never wiggled, jiggled, and popped so fast in my life!!! And I’m not just talking about the workout.

Was it fun? Absolutely!

Would I do it in mixed company? No Way!

So I think I’ll stick with it for a little cardio accountability while I try to get myself back in the groove. Cause Zumba? Has some serious groove!

Leave a Reply

