The World

Sometimes I wonder if he listens. We are busy and currently excessively tired.

Truth is he may not hear a lot of what I say, because I talk a lot. A lot.

But he knows me. He gets me. Better than anyone else. Last week he proved it.

Because he knew better than to get me jewelry, or flowers, or the need-to-have trend is the moment.

He knows I’m too cheap practical to enjoy something that costs a lot and doesn’t do anything.

So he got me something I could use. Something beautiful. Something I didn’t need but he knew I wanted.

He got me the world.

20120417-075106.jpg

Because Hubs? Gets me.

Leave a Reply

