Adoption Changes

My mind is racing tonight. We are less than a week away from turning in our dossier (a packet of papers that is supposed to represent our whole lives) and there have been some changes with our adoption.

The changes are through both the baby home we are adopting through and also our agency. They are requiring either one much longer stay or two different trips of shorter stays.

This is hard for so many reasons. It’s hard because we will have to be away from our babies longer. It’s hard because Russ may have to come home and I will be gone for a long time on my own. It’s hard because it’s going to cost a lot more money.

I whole heartedly trust both the baby home we are working with and also our agency. There is too much corruption to rush this thoughtful process. I believe what they are doing is right and definitely is in the best interest of the child. And that’s what we want.

Is still hard though.

God is in control. This isn’t about me. This is about a calling. I believe He will take care of our son. I believe He will take care of Lilybug and the new baby. I believe he will take care of Russ and me.

Repeat.
Repeat.
Repeat.

One thought on “Adoption Changes

Leave a Reply

