6 Months

Hi Sweet Bug,

You are six months old tomorrow. I can’t believe how fast time has gone since you were born. You seem to get more and more charming each day. There are so many thing I want to remember about this time, so many adorable things I want to be able to tell you about someday.

I want you to know that you, my dear, are a screamer, in the most delightful (and delighted) way. You curl your toes up when you are concentrating and you have some seriously awesome concentration skills. You love to eat anything, but your especially fond of sweet potatoes. You love to play with your toes and I often catch you when your supposed to be napping grabbing your toes and rolling around in bed.You still give the biggest smile of the day to whoever gets you up in the morning with the second and third biggest smiles going to whoever gets you up from your naps. Lilybug, you are a people person and you always want to stay up and play!

Mostly I want you to know that I think of about 2,000 things I want to teach you everyday, there is so much I want to share with you. However when I reflect on the last six months I think I’m the one with the steepest learning curve; it has been so much more than how to feed, cloth, bath, change, and nurture you. I have learned to pray on a whole new level. I have learned to love more deeply; both you and your father. Trust me on this one Bug, you will never know how much your daddy loves you, and it makes me love him all the more. I have learned grace and mercy anew every single day.

So, Lily, what I really want to say to you on your half year birthday is Thank You for all the blessings you have brought to our lives.

Love you Little One!

Mommy

Leave a Reply

