Fondness and Frustration

“They” say that absence makes the heart grow fonder. Well that may be true but it’s hard to tell from my frustration. I’m a physically affectionate person. Kind of a talk is cheap sort of a person.

Talking on the phone and Skyping are great and I’m thankful for that but still I’m frustrated. Russ has only been gone a week and I just ache for him to be home. I know I’m being a baby and that there are women whose husbands have to be gone for long period of time, even years. I have huge respect for those women, but I know for sure that is just not how God made me!

All that to say there are three (Fiona counts) girls in this house who cannot wait for Hubs/Daddy to get home!

Leave a Reply

