Yeah, About That…

Remember this post. The one in which I state that we are taking the year off. Well, yeah, about that…

As George said, If you bought that I got some ocean front property in Arizona to sell ya!

I’m pretty sure as I was writing that God was chuckling a little bit (wouldn’t be the first time I made him laugh) because at that time He was already whispering His plans in my ear. They were not the same as my plans.

Wanna take a guess who prevailed?

All that to say that Russ and I have decided to start the International Adoption process after much prayer and consideration. We haven’t acted on anything yet, nor do we have any specifics yet. We are still praying and waiting on the Lord. Which is exactly why we have decided to tell you. Because we covet your prayers. No matter how this all plays out we know for sure that we will need your prayers.

Also I am aware that was a very lighthearted post about a very serious subject. I’ll go more into that later, just know that we do understand how earth shattering and life changing this decision is in our lives.

 

6 thoughts on “Yeah, About That…

  1. No matter what it is a fun ride following the Lord!! I am just glad that I get to share it with you and now Lily, and soon to be our new son or daughter:)

    Like

  2. I am thrilled for you guys and will be praying!! The Lord is stirring our hearts too, but it’s all His timing and His plan! I love seeing the family He is blessing us all with! And I love seeing all that the Lord is doing through you! We love you guys!…A lot of exclamation marks! Can you tell I’m excited for you! 🙂

    Like

  3. Thanks friends! I’m excited too, and also scared crazy! I’m sure in the months come I’ll be able to find the humor in it all. And Autumn I always have an exclamation point problem, in my writing and my life!

    Like

  4. What a wonderful, loving and self-less thing to do…to open your hearts and home to a child who has been orphaned. To bring that child into a loving Christian home and share Jesus with them. I am so excited about your decision. Prayers are being lifted up on your behalf and I know that God’s will is going to be fulfilled.

    Like

Leave a Reply

