A Letter To Express My Concern

To the makers of prenatal workout videos:

I am writing this letter to address some concerns I have with your videos. As a responsible consumer I felt that it was my job to Youtube previews of the prenatal workout videos that I was interested in buying and have now come to the conclusion that somewhere in the name of looking out for pregnant women’s well being a few things where overlooked.

Namely…attire. Or the lack thereof. Now I totally appreciate that a svelte pregnancy body is something to be proud of,  HOWEVER, I am concerned for the instructors’ well being as well as the mental well being of every pregnant woman out there.

You see a sports bra and some tiny shorts hardly seem like enough for a normally shaped woman, much less a one piece jumpsuit (Do I really need to get in to the logistics of that?!?!). All the books/websites/brochures that I have  endlessly poured over state that light loose weight layered clothes are the way to go. While I admire these instructors for their physical prowess even during pregnancy I by no way feel motivated to don a belly- baring tank top to go walk around the park.

I understand that budgets can be tight and I am willing to donate and set up donations for proper attire if there just doesn’t seem to be enough to go around. You see as I was comparing prenatal work out clips and dance competition clips I realized that by far the dancers (notorious for wanting to show it off) had more clothing on. If these poor starving artist can manage surely I can get something going for you.

Please let me know how you would like me to act on this matter.

Sincerely,

Kaylie

One thought on “A Letter To Express My Concern

  1. I am so glad to know that you have more sense than some women to go out in public with literally half of their clothes on. Come summer time you might change your mind but at least try to be near a pool! It’s been a while since I have read your blog and had forgotten how much it makes me laugh.

    Like

Leave a Reply

