Cheater Cheater Pumpkin Eater!

I cheated. I had to.

You see my cousin had a baby on Thursday so I had to take her a casserole today (and if I you even start to think I didn’t HAVE to, clearly you were either A. Not raised in the South B. Never experienced the deep healing power of food made by other people ). However after googling (my spell check just said ‘googling’ isn’t a word…they need to get on top of it) all these wonderful recipes I headed to the kitchen, threw open the refrigerator door…

and slammed it shut. Very quickly.

You see I haven’t actually attempted to cook anything in the last two weeks. I survive on Saltines and Oranges.

So what is a good little Texas girl today if I can’t make a casserole for someone?!?!?!

That’s when I cheated. I went  and bought a Stoffer’s lasagna (I resisted buying the off-brand for $1.50 cheaper), covered it in foil and grabbed and 18′ sub at Wal-Mart.

Sometimes, A GIRLS’ GOTTA DO WHAT A GIRLS’ GOTTA DO!!!

Leave a Reply

