Shaken Up

I can’t go to NYC because of the weather. That IS NOT a complaint just a statement.

Very Quick change of subject...

So this morning at around 5:30 Russ sits down next to me and says:

“I had a weird dream last night.”  (Not unusual we go through this almost every morning)

“I dreamed there was an earthquake and I think we were here or in Amarillo” (I’m thinkin’ this doesn’t sound near as weird as usual.)

Fast Forward 3 Hours

Watching Angie Batten on the news/checking out music on iTunes when she says, “An earthquake was reported 3 miles north of Vega last night registering 3.8 on the rictor scale.”

CUE EERIE MUSIC!!!!!

I mean really an EARTHQUAKE. What are the chances do ya think?

One thought on “Shaken Up

Leave a Reply

