Truck Man

100_2571Isn’t it beautiful?!?!

You might be wondering why there is a shiny new truck sitting in our driveway. Well that would be because Russ got a job!!! Praise the Lord!

The best I can tell from his elaborate descriptions of what he will be doing, he will be farming and talking to people. Both are things in which he excels (Specially that talking part. I went to the restroom in Hastings yesterday and by the time I got out he had practically made a new best friend)!

Of course, this officially makes me and SUV person. Which will take some getting used to, because normally (my previous and only two cars) have been four door, white, extremely gas friendly cars. Guess I’ll have to remember to fill up before the red light comes on now!

Okay I’m off to practice parking and pulling out of the garage! (No, seriously this is my first time in my life to get a garage spot!)

5 thoughts on “Truck Man

  1. Red’s my favorite color. Well at least one of them:)

    PS. I don’t talk that much. Look at how much I write…..only a couple sentences. Proof enough if you ask me. lol

    Like

  2. I am so happy for y’all. I know Russ has missed his pickup – Now he can ride around sitting tall in his new shiny red one. Kaylie, you can conquer the garage thing – just use your mirrors and back out VERY SLOWLY.

    And Yes, Russ, you do tend to talk a lot – But you come by it naturally (a ‘blessing’ from your dad’s side of the family).

    Like

  3. That’s a nice lookin’ truck! I like the red.

    And I have to totally agree on the talking thing…Russ, you do talk a lot…all the Hodges men inherited it, I think! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

