Leap

For most of my life my leaps were called something else. Like jete’s or better yet Grand Jete’s.

Well it’s been a while since I have been in a world were a Russian is a kind of jump not a nationality, but I find myself about to make a huge Grand Jete of Faith.

As I mentioned the other day I have been involved in some job interviews and some intense searching for a profitable job, but to be perfectly honest I had absolutely no peace about anything coming my way. So here I stand with several offers on the table eyes lifted to Heaven and walking away from all of them for right now.

I going in a different direction. I feel like God has blessed me with an entrepreneurial open door and I plan on walking dancing right through it.

That’s right. I’m going to teach dance. I’m working on renting a place as we speak and I plan to start in September. I could definately use all the prayers I can get!

So far all I’ve got is a name:

dance.

Just like that, in lowercase letters with a period. As in “I’m going to dance. She’s at dance. I just love dance.”

Get it?!?!?

***On a side note my mom is happy that after spending thousands of dollars and hours investing in my lessons over the years I’m actually using them!

5 thoughts on “Leap

  1. We had sooo much fun with you and Russ this weekend! Thank you for being here for our anniversary and David’s birthday celebration.

    And I want to reiterate how excited I am about the possibility that you will use your dance training and your love of dance/children/and your wonderful talent. You will be a fantastic teacher…..

    Like

  2. YAY!!!! I am so excited for you. I remember the days a little over a year ago when you would dance to my office, the printer and the front desk… Oh, those were the days =) I miss you already!

    Like

  3. We are so excited for you. This “step” of faith will result in your dancing/teaching dream coming true. Isn’t the Lord good!!! HE tells us that when we delight ourself in HIM, HE will give us the desire of our heart.

    It is nice to know that – “Vega has talent!” and you will be sharing it with our little ones.

    Like

Leave a Reply

