Mixin’ it up

A sampling of a convo between Russ and me:

Me: I have decided to blend. I think it will help me be heathy.

Russ: (Silence)

Me: Really I think it will be a great idea, I’m going to ride my bike to Wal-Mart  (so I can use my new basket)  to get some ingredients.

Russ: Okay, if you think so I’m sure it’ll be good.

Me: It will be great!!!!…So how do you work a blender? Do you know how to work a blender? Do we even have a blender? (All said at a rate of 100 words per second)

Russ: Are you joking? Please tell me you are joking.

The truth was I was not joking, but also I am sitting here drinking a spinach and strawberry smoothie right now! I told you it would be fabulous!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Mixin’ it up

  1. The nice thing about smoothies – They taste great and they save time. You don’t have to waste time and energy cooking or chewing… Just put all your stuff in, push a button (with the lid securely in place) and walla, drink down your meal in a glass. Plus, you can’t even taste the healthy spinach when you use LOTS of stawberries.

    Like

Leave a Reply

