Pain

My body had betrayed me and I am writhing in pain.

I was trying to do something good for it by going to Nathalie’s ball sculpt class and it has backfired beyond all imagination.

My muscles have decided to punish me for that one hour of a good solid workout with two days of complete shut down. They are so totally uncooperative that I am no longer consuming liquids because that means that at some point in the future there will be unnecessary standing up and sitting down and standing up and sitting down again. ALL of which are howl inducing activities due to my physical backlash.

I have learned my lesson. Down with exercise. This cannot possible be good for me.

I’m going to go give my muscles a hot bath and try to get back on their good side!

3 thoughts on “Pain

  1. You are toooo funny!! I love reading your blog because you nearly always make me laugh and I love to laugh. You’re too precious!!! Keep up the good work. love you!

    Like

  2. I have long suspected exercise had a dark side!!! Sorry about your pain…..really, no tv, no cokes and now you are further torturing your body???? You always used to say that pain was weakness leaving your body.

    Like

Leave a Reply

