Three Days

It’s day three.Three days of no red cans in my life. Three days of consciously denying myself one of my daily staples. Three days with out that beautiful red can full of goodness.

I’m trying to quit cokes. I’ve tried before and three days is about as long as I managed. Today I’m breaking through. Despite the splitting, nausea-inducing headache I fully expect to hit this afternoon (further proving that my dependence has gotten a little out of control) I am determined to push though.

And as if that self-inflicted torture was not enough I haven’t been able to bear the thought of putting up this pastel polka dotted-pink ribboned package. It just doesn’t deserve to be in a closet.

100_2080At least I know that this is only 5 more days of tempting goodness!

Pray for me today! I’ll need it! Have a blessed day!

3 thoughts on “Three Days

  1. I don’t understand why you are giving up the red can much less caffeine! ha All good and perfect gifts come from God and that has certainly been a gift in my life! Chase couldn’t even be born until I had a red can!!!! Just ask him! Now my can is white. How’s the sewing going? I must show you how to make my comforters! You will love it! Love you girl!

    Like

  2. I know it isn’t easy – but YOU CAN DO IT. Maybe not in your own strength, but in Christ’s strength. “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me” Philippians 4:13.

    Like

  3. It gets easier, I have not had a coke in years. However, now I’m addicted to sugar. Any ideas on how to quit that? While your thinking, I’m going to go have some hot chocolate and a candy bar.

    Like

Leave a Reply

