Salvation Army Chic

It turns out sewing is a somewhat costly past time to pick up. It also turns out that we are in recession. Should I let a little thing like that deter me from what I’ve set my mind to? Absolutely not!

I figure if Scarlett O’Hara can make it work so can I!!!!

So with a little resourcefullness I have solved the problem:

100_2033Thanks to a little Gone with the Wind Inspiration I am now stocked up on fabric…otherwise known as bedsheets, table clothes, and curtains for less than $10 bucks!

Armed with my new book and all this fabric I’m really ready to get rolling!

in_stitchesAnd as it turns out I’m not the only one whose all ready to get started around here. Evidently this has turned into a family activity! Yup that’s right…

100_2041

4 thoughts on “Salvation Army Chic

  1. I don’t know how you were able to cut and paste my picture so extremely good, to make it look like “I” was sewing. I am super duper impressed. lol

    Like

  2. That’s hilarious! I can totally see Russ trying to sew! I bet he was all into it! Now you guys can teach me how to sew! I’ve been wanting to learn for a while and I love Amy Butler’s fabrics, patterns, etc…to bad it all costs so much! Good for you for being so resourceful!

    Can’t wait to see you in a couple of days!

    Like

  3. I am really impressed! First, that you want to sew (it’s seems like a lost skill now-a-days). Second, that Russ is also open to learn. And third, the two llittle dresses you made for Elisabeth were so cute…they looked awesome for your beginning projects! Way to go.

    Like

Leave a Reply

