Suspense

I couldn’t write last week. No really! I really did try, but I just couldn’t.

Was I so insanely busy that I just didn’t have a minute to sit down? No

Was it a horrible case of creative writer’s block? Nope

Did I lose my sly wit, clever observation skills? Nuh uh

Now that I have ensnared you with a web of questions and have you sitting on the edge of your seat wondering what the hang up was, it was……nothing.  I mean that literally. The pool of substituting jobs had run a little dry, the errands had all been taken care of, and short of a few trips to the gym and the library; I had the most blissfully uninteresting week of my life.

Do Not under any circumstances take that as a complaint…it was not and never will be. I am all for a drama free life. But of course it never last long.

While I was sitting on the couch reading and watching the Gilmore Girls, God was moving in a big way. How you may ask?  I got a job!!!!

That’s right…I’m back in suits and working on a regular basis as of Monday!

Definitely more adventures to come!

One thought on “Suspense

Leave a Reply

