Politics

Don’t worry it isn’t as serious as it sounds.

I just voted. I figure the Lord will put whoever he wants in the job and it may or may not be who we suspect. Remember the Lord works in mysterious ways!

So why vote then right?

Because darlins, I might just want to gripe in the next four years. Seriously, I’m far from a political junkie and quite frankly, I’m not so keen on any of the options left to me. But I went out there like a good American and cast my ballot anyways so when they do something I don’t like, I can feel free to roll my eyes!

So onward and upward with the elections today!

Pray for our leaders…the Bible says so!

 

(I have no idea why this looks different and I also have no desire to try and figure it out!)

One thought on “Politics

  1. I agree Kaylie. While I had a strong preference for who I wanted to win, I know the outcome of this election was in the hands of the Lord. These verses give me particular comfort today:

    Daniel 2:21 – “And HE (God in Heaven) changes the times and the seasons; HE removes kings and raises up kings; He gives wisdom to the wise and knowledge to those who have understanding.”

    Job 42:2 – “I know that You (God) can do everything, and that no purpose of Yours can be withheld from You.”

    Romans 13:1 “Let every soul be subject to the governing authorities. For there is no authority except from God, and the authorities that exist are appointed by God.”

    Our ultimate authority is the LORD. I don’t know HIS plans, but I trust that HE knows exactly what is going on in the USA and the world around us. Our world may shake, but have faith, GOD IS IN CONTROL.

    Like

Leave a Reply

