Battle

I woke up at 2:00 AM this morning gasping for breath. That’s when the battle cry sounded.

Who am I fighting you might ask? My Nose.

My Nose has captured my Sleep and my Taste, but it has left behind Tiredness and Hungar for me to battle on my side. I’m not sure I want them though because they sure are cranky and whiny soldiers.  It has also captured the Higher Part of my Vocal Chords, but it has left the Lower Part to fight on my side.

The worst part about being in battle with my Nose is that the more I beat it the more angry and irritated it gets.

I’m battle weary and worn already and I slightly resemble Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer, but I’m in this one for the long haul. I have no choice. I must capture my Nose back for my side, it can only get worse if my Nose continues to rebel!

Please pray for my battle!

3 thoughts on “Battle

  1. Poor Baby, I know exactly how you feel. Everyone here at the school is sick. But really, I have never seen anyone actually carry an analogy that far. Well done and I am printing it for my 4th grade writing teachers to show their classes. You are so funny!!

    Like

Leave a comment