Registered

In concept registering is an amazing thing. I mean you pick what you want out and tons of other people go an buy it for you. However, it turns out that I may have missed a few rules and provisions in there that tend to make it more difficult.

For one, your supposed to register for at least one gift for ever person you invited to your wedding. What?!?!? 

1. Because I didn’t send invitations I have no idea how many people we invited to our wedding!

2. Our house is a perfect size for two people. It is not the perfect size for two people and two hundered gifts…What are we supposed to do with all this if we get it???

Also I was unaware that people like to buy ‘fun’ things and ironing boards are not considered fun. Now in my total warped mind I love them, because I love ironing, I also love organizing things and doing laundry. Unfortunately this makes for a pretty practical (euphamism for boring) registry!

Anyways what started out as an adventure that was only to take a couple of hours at Target and BBY has turned in to a four store two week extravaganza!

Does this mean it wasn’t fun?? No way! We loved it! We are so excited and feel so blessed and grateful to have so many people that love us and want to help us start a new life!

So after all my ranting and raving I’ll just say…Thanks Ya’ll!!!

3 thoughts on “Registered

  1. As I have told you ALL of your life, you need to relax and have fun with this!!! Also, (See #2 above) You won’t always live in a house for two people. Someday, these things will come in handy!! I DO have to admit that I accused you of having a boring registry…at least on the first sweep through it! I myself have been scolded for not having you register at stores in Pampa. Okay, I didn’t know there were people that didn’t buy online. I mean, that’s how I do it. I’ve GOT to start getting out more. Love ya Tess. Boo

    Like

  2. It is true, small town people tend to want to support their local businesses. Plus it is so convenient for them to shop down the street. I am sure Shirley would love for you to pick out some items at Roarks. Of course, it might be the boring, but practical things, like kitchen stuff…, card tables, storage containers, rakes, hoses, sprinklers, tools, etc… maybe the men needs to have their own shower???

    Like

  3. You are so right, Mary. It’s good to be reminded of that. Life has gotten too hurried when I don’t even have time to shop in the place I live!! I remember just a few years back going from table to table selecting items for each bride off of their registry…each Saturday morning in the Spring! I love the idea of a man shower….

    Like

Leave a Reply

