Crash and Burn

It was bound to happen.

I have been running on pure adrenaline for about three weeks now. Something had to give. Yesterday it gave…

I slept for around 12 hours. Me. Me, who can’t ever sleep more that 5 or 6 hours at the most. Me, who always wants to stay up and play and then wake up early to start again.

It wasn’t even just that I wanted to sleep or that I was tired it was that I could not physically make myself get out of bed…

All the thoughts in my head for the last three weeks…  Yay I get to go to Europe, what should I pack for a year, I’m gonna miss everybody, okay this isn’t working out like I planned, I think God is trying to tell me something, I’ll have to swallow my pride and go home, I hope I can catch my train to make it to Paris, how am I going to get to the airport that early, oh no what if my flight is delayed, I’m so excited the Lord got me home without a hitch, Wow I’m engaged, date, dress, place, I’m so excited that we’re getting married okay now I need to find a job, oh my gosh how am I going to find a job in a downturn economy, I need to have faith that the Lord will work this out…Went away. Just like that. Poof they are gone. Isn’t God awesome!

In fact I think I’ll go take a nap! I thank the Lord for blessing me with some time off to recover from all the excitement!

Soon I’ll post my wedding plans so you can all know what’s going on!

One thought on “Crash and Burn

Leave a Reply

