Happily Ever After…

So you know the other day when I said I felt like Cinderella. You know, after all the floor scrubing, toilet cleaning, and meal serving?

Well like all good fairy tales this too must have a happy ending.

After 14 hours of flying, 23 hours of traveling total, and a really scary 15 minutes in the turbulent air over Lubbock, I made it. I’m back in the town where I belong. Exahusted and looking a little worse for the wear, but home…

Oh sorry, did you think that was the happy ending?

Not quite yet, there was more waiting for me when I got home.

When we got back to the house after the airport Russ had a gift waiting for me. Now I’m not much one for jewlery, but I have to say that this is one diamond that is too beautiful to take off.

That’s right…WE’RE ENGAGED!!!!!!!!

I guess now its time for the misadventures of Happily Ever After…

(pictures to come, but every time I tried with my camera it was blurry!)

8 thoughts on “Happily Ever After…

  1. Congratulations to you both! What a whirlwind of excitement you’ve had the last two weeks. I’m so glad you’re home and I really like Russ!!!! Can’t wait to see you two again. Love ya

    Like

  2. Kayie,

    I can’t tell you how happy I am for you. You deserve all the happiness in the world. Oh, and now I can finally plan your wedding. St. Thomas anyone?

    Love Ya, Jennifer

    Like

  3. Congrats to the both of you… looks like you have plenty of fresh material to write a brand new book. 🙂 You can call it “around the world in two weeks and back again.” I was wondering what your flight was going to be like… that system west of Lubbock was pretty stout. Enough on the weather… congrats and welcome home! Boomer Sooner… had to do it 🙂

    Like

  4. What a wonderful and exciting time you have had these past weeks…nothing like the next years you will have together with your prince charming!

    Of course, I am a little biased because he is my son…but he is a sweetie and a keeper for life. I only wish he could have found a glass slipper in time to ask for your hand in marriage…I guess a bent knee did the trick.

    Chris and I are soooo excited to have another daughter in the family! See you tomorrow.

    Like

Leave a Reply

