Chocolate

After three long hard days of mowing two really fabulous things happened:

1. I got paid.

2. I got biscuits and chocolate gravy

Now I know that it sounds gross, but I don’t even like chocolate and I love daddy’s chocolate gravy! It’s just a chocolate sauce to go on biscuits and it reminds me of every special occasion, family gathering, or some times just a Sunday.

Biscuits and chocolate gravy is my comfort food and quite frankly I needed it, because today was the last time I will see my Dad and Cindy for 10 months. I’m still excited, but I think that was my first reality check about actually leaving the country.

Back in Miami tonight. Headed to Ft. Worth tomorrow…Please keep Russ and I in your thoughts and prayers!

CIAO!

One thought on “Chocolate

  1. Love you and will be praying for you both. So, so, so, so, sorry I missed you Sunday, but I’m glad you got my cards! Keep in touch!

    Like

Leave a Reply

